Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Question concerning the Shadow Rune Relic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daedalus of Mythene
msg tools
Hello,

the Shadow Rune card says that you recover one fatigue each time you defeat a monster with this weapon. However, a rune master often kills several monsters at once using his skills to create blasts out of his rune weapons. What happens if you kill more than one monster with the relic at once. Does that mean you recover more than one fatigue?

Regards
Nuwanda
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course yes by simple reason that nothing denies it.

The rune does not require you to exhaust it after you recover fatigue from a monster kill. That's the most important clue that its ability is intended to work multiple times.

Even a necromancer's Corpse Blast funneled through the rune would have the same effect. In this particular case, by the way, remember that the reanimate is hit by the attack (it is, in fact, its primary target). If the damage dealt is enough to kill the reanimate, you recover one fatigue. If not, the reanimate is automatically defeated by the Corpse Blast explicit rule, but you do not recover the fatigue.

Edit: The stroked-through text is wrong because the reanimate is not considered a monster, and such it does not trigger the rune.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MrPlayforlive
Spain
Malaga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I do not see why you could not recover one fatigue for each monster defeated this way.

By the way, what an excellent combination of weapons/skills! Next time I will consider picking the Runemaster role and try to get the Shadow rune relic
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Whitmire
United States
Pilot Point
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Necromancer has a similar ability:

Level 2: Vampiric Blood
Quote:
Your Reanimate adds 1 additional yellow power die to its attack pool. Each time you or your Reanimate defeats a monster, you recover 1 fatigue


You recover a fatigue for each monster that you defeat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.