Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: A wound and an equipment loss? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Windsor
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the zombie attack phase, if there is a live zombie in a survivor's zone, the zombie automatically hits.

1. Does the hit cause the survivor to suffer a wound and lose one item of equipment, or does losing an item cancel out the wound?

2. If an itm of equipment is lost, is the item slot permanently lost, or just the pareticular item?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory J
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The hit would cause a wound and the loss of a piece of equipment. Also, since you get a wound token that takes up a slot in your inventory you have effectively been knocked down to bein ale to carry only four items.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Unless you have a special skill that says otherwise, when you suffer a wound you discard an equipment card and replace it with a Wounded card.

2. If an equipment is lost, that's just it. You do normally lose the ability to carry 5 different pieces of equipment, because now one of the slots is occupied by a Wounded card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Santi
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
mb
1. You get a wound regardless unless the item that was discarded was the Hockey Mask


2. The wound basically takes place of the equipment slot, causing you to hold one less item for the remainder of the game. You can get rid of wounds with the Medic ability or the scenario with the First Aid Kit (i think its scenario 2, but not 100% sure). Once the wound is gone, an item can be placed in that slot again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Muller de Schongor
France
Cachan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Loophole Master wrote:
1. Unless you have a special skill that says otherwise

Skill (like "Tough") AND/OR Equipment (like "Goalie Mask")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Windsor
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for all the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.