Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Archipelago» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is and what isn't action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bartosz Rzepka
Poland
Gdynia -> Poznań
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
During an action phase, a player may perform one action, than there is other player's round, and than you can perform another action etc.
My question is, what is action and what isn't?

- using an action from Action Board is obviously an Action.
- is using port/market an action?
- is building Wonder an Action?
- is using Evolution which uses Action Disc an Action?
- using Evolution not requiring AD (Quarry etc.) obviusly isn't an Action.

Also, if I have no AD left, but I have other things to do, am I allowed to continue Action Stage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On your turn you are allowed to do any and all of he following:

1. action (placing an AD on the board).
2. use one port/market
3. activate one card

I believe that #3 is allowed even if it also uses an action disk (meaning you may finish the round one (or more) turn(s) before other players).

You are allowed ro do #2 and #3 even if you have no ADs left so long as at least one other player has an AD left.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brandon neadles
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Why would it matter if others had disks? I thought people keep taking actions as long as there are actions (cards) available and a desire to pay for them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. oeppel
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thrustbucket wrote:
Why would it matter if others had disks? I thought people keep taking actions as long as there are actions (cards) available and a desire to pay for them.


No, phase 5 is over as soon as the last player used her last action disc (of course, she can still use cards/ports/markets as well).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrice Wiels
Belgium
Chatelet
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gewar wrote:
During an action phase, a player may perform one action, than there is other player's round, and than you can perform another action etc.
My question is, what is action and what isn't?

1. - using an action from Action Board is obviously an Action.
2. - is using port/market an action?
3. - is building Wonder an Action?
4. - is using Evolution which uses Action Disc an Action?
5. - using Evolution not requiring AD (Quarry etc.) obviusly isn't an Action.

6. Also, if I have no AD left, but I have other things to do, am I allowed to continue Action Stage?


1. Yes.
2. No.
3. No.
4. No.
5. No.
6. Yes (you still can activate a seaport or a market and/or a card)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartosz Rzepka
Poland
Gdynia -> Poznań
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all of you.
After reading first reply, I've found it in a rulebook and everything is clear now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.