Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geert Dijstelbloem
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there!

Recently i started painting miniatures. I really enjoy it!
I've copy of Descent at home, so i started out by painting a couple of those miniatures. Thing is that its a lot of the same and i would like to paint more different and unique miniatures. Also, the miniatures are not of good quality. Many have bends in them. So i'm searching for a boardgame that has special miniatures. I noticed Kingdom Death: Monster on Kickstarter. Thats exactly what i'm searching for. Does anyone know similiair games?

I'm not searching for games like Warhammer. I had a starter box of that once, but i don't really like that kinda games so i never got to painting more then 1 miniature of it. I also have a Tide of Iron, but those miniatures are way to small (and again, to many of the same).

Tips are welcome!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Zombicide has wargame quality minis. Sedition Wars does as well but isn't out yet.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geert Dijstelbloem
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
charlest wrote:
Zombicide has wargame quality minis. Sedition Wars does as well but isn't out yet.

Yeah, noticed those

Should have mentioned that i already asked Santa Claus for Zombicide
So i'm searching for anything other then that (or Kingdom Death).. and preferably something that is out already.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim M-L
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Most miniatures that come with board games are not the best quality, and as you have noticed you get multiple copies of the same figures.

There are a lot of companies that make excellent miniatures that are not necessarily paired with a specific game. Some of my favorites are made by Heresy Miniatures, Hasslefree, and Copplestone Miniatures.