Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Polis: Fight for the Hegemony» Forums » Rules

Subject: army movement clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
matt way
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand basic movement. I am unclear about mixing movement types.
1. Army in Macedonia trying to get to sikelia. Can you mix movement, such as land move to Arkania than seacoast move to sikelia.
I see in the rules that you can only do 1 type of sea movement (ie no sea to land back to sea then final land). But I am unclear if you can add land movement after sea movement (beyond simply landing)

Thanks
Poliorcetes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Polynesia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sea movement is embark and disembark, with no further land movement.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Hollebeke
Belgium
Gent
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or you do sea movement or you do land movement.
The rules are confusing because it is stated hat you can mix them but in fact this means that different hoplites do not need to use the same type in order to reach the destination but 1 hoplite can only use 1 type.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.