Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

EuroFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: DE S2. can this be rolled for in Sum'40? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

starting in S'40 scenario , DE S1 has already occurred.
is this in the 'last season' , so S2 can be rolled for in June'40+ ?

cheers

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Menconi
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The scenario instructions include: "Finnish Armistice occurred in Feb/40. DEs S1 and CL are in effect." Since the scenario starts in May, S1 would have been achieved in the "previous season" as of June. Looks like "yes" to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops, my mistake.

We recently changed the S1/S2 timing a bit and I didn't adjust the S40 starting conditions to conform.

Prerequisite for S1 is now "Finnish Armistice in a previous Season."
With Armistice having occurred in Feb/40, S1 should not become possible until S'40.
Assuming S1 occurs during S'40, S2 can be rolled for in W'40.

Will correct the S'40 Scenario directions to delete the reference to S1 being in effect at the start of the scenario.

Craig
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.