Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Spartacus: A Game of Blood & Treachery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Influence Work Like Money? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy Babel
United States
Guymon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Or does it work like a level requirement.

For instance say that you draw 3 intrigue cards, each one costing 1 influence, and your influence is at 2. Does it mean that after you play 2 cards that "uses" up 2 influence and you can't play the 3rd? Or is it that you have to have a level of 1 influence before you can play this card?

Also the rules make reference to playing "Schemes" during their turn, does this mean each player may play as many cards as he likes during his turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BillyBabel wrote:
Or is it that you have to have a level of 1 influence before you can play this card?

This

BillyBabel wrote:

Also the rules make reference to playing "Schemes" during their turn, does this mean each player may play as many cards as he likes during his turn?

Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Gordon
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Influence is a prerequisite, not a cost. It is not consumed when you play cards during Intrigue Phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.