1 , 2  Next »   | 

Android: Netrunner» Forums » General

Subject: Advantage of buying two core sets instead of one? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Koung Nak Baek
South Korea
flag msg tools
Hi! Just registered here few seconds ago.

I started playing board game (or card game to be more exact) a year ago with Magic: the Gathering. and then it turns out that I don't have too much money to make my deck better, so I gave up started to try other games.

I live in Korea, so there is some difficulties in getting some games, but for now, I've played Dominion (with Intrigue, didn't buy other expansions yet but soon I will) and loved it, tried Village and loved it, and now I am about to try LCG.

I feel that most of my games are quite fantasy or middle-age based so I wanted to try something different. So it turns out that Android: Netrunner was the game I am looking for. After I look at some review and threads in sites (especially here since the community here is really active), I notice that a lot of players who played LCG buy 2 Core Set instead of one.

So I just wanna ask, why? Are there any disadvantage when you don't buy two copies?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loscutoff
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
I'd rather lose to a good move, Than win to a bad one...
badge
the abstract manifest.
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: New User, Asking questions
although I don't play the card games, Welcome to BGG.
Someone will be along soon that does.
Matt
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walt
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Before terraforming Mars, Surviving Mars is required: Paradox Interactive; Steam.
badge
Please contact me about board gaming in Orange County.
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: New User, Asking questions
Welcome to BGG!

Probably this question is better asked in the Android: Netrunner forum. (Move requested.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chaddyboy
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
admin
designer