Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Boos
United States
Falls Church
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought I woudl take a quick break while I was on Reserve Duty and mention taht I head a radio add for Apples to Apples! This I feel is a good way to get people interested in our hobby. Great ad - I hope it pans out...

I have zero knowledge really of the game thus far (I found a copy of the Junior version at a Thrift Store, but haven't played - waiting for my son to get older), but hoefully this exposure will get more people coming out to game mroe which will turn into more people exploring the industry...

So Thanks to John Tesh and Out of the eBox for bringing some awareness in a nice upbeat ad!

Paul

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blue Guldal
United States
Brooklyn
NY - New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I saw a tv add for apples to apples! not sure, cuz I don't usually watch tv and end up just flipping channels when I do, so I might be wrong.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mary Weisbeck
United States
Black Hawk
South Dakota
flag msg tools
"Blow up the damned ship, Jean-Luc!"
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the Sunday ads for a local store (Target?) showed Apples to Apples. I would think that'll get a lot of people trying it just because it's something different. So we wish a Merry Christmas to all those adventurous moms and dads.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Thorp
United States
Granite Falls
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"Come on! Come on! Come and get it, baby! Come on! I don't got all day! Come on! Come on! Come on you bastard! Come on, you too! Oh, you want some of this? "
mbmbmbmbmb
Great game! Too bad they couldn't get someone less goofy than John Tesh...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cooper
United States
Lewisville
Texas
flag msg tools
Ask me how I got this badge early!
badge
Dexterity Games Guy for BGG.Con / GeekCoin # 318030
mbmbmbmbmb
berserkley wrote: