Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Fox
United States
Yukon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what's listed at the top of the page. I'm interested, but my son and I never have 6 hours straight to game these days. Can someone clarify how long this takes? If it really is this long, can you tell me the game we need to get like this but only 1-3 hours?

Thanks in advance, I'm a grad student who has to study options for a while before parting with my money. All help appreciated!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Berry
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It it is really that long if not more so. I'd take a look at Moral Conflict 1940 (41 is too long) for something closer to your time frame.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Zappa
United States
Aliquippa
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've played this one a number of times and it definitely takes every bit of 6 hours. Look for Axis & Allies 1941 instead - same basic game engine, much cheaper price tag, supposed to take 2 hours, tops.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ŁṲÎS̈
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
F*** it! Do it LIVE!
badge
Didn't know what to spend all this sweet GG on, so I bought the overtext.
mbmbmbmbmb
We've managed to finish a few in 6 hours, don't think ever less than that.

Some a few hours longer.

Enjoyed every game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
mbmbmbmbmb
360 minutes is most definitely the minimum for two, more or less, equal opponents. I've never completed a game of AA50 in less than 6 hours. The games that lasted less than 6 hours were the games in which one of the players surrendered.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Fox
United States
Yukon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
desertfox2004 wrote: