Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Terraform and Build question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
So when you terraform a tile you can build a dwelling on it. But how do you build a dwelling on a tile that is already your home terrain or that was terraformed previously?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take the transform and build action and just build.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
And you can only build one dwelling per action, right? Can you take the Transform and Build action more then once in a turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Lindvall
United States
Bismarck
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, that would be taking 2 turns. On your turn, you select an action that is listed on the player aid. Then you do it. Once.

You are allowed to terraform a terrain tile 0 steps before building.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian L
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take one action per turn (exception: Chaos Mages), and you can take the same action as many times as you want (can) per round (unless you cover the action with an action marker, then it's once per round).

Magic Pink wrote:
And you can only build one dwelling per action, right? Can you take the Transform and Build action more then once in a turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Cool, thanks everyone. The wording in that section confused the heck out me.

God how I wish we could get Turns, Rounds, Actions etc standardized across all games.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.