Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Merchant of Venus (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Galactic Base - actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesse Carroll
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
At the end of a movement when a player lands at the galactic base can a player upgrade a pilot, buy another mission, and buy rewards cards that have been sold there. Or are they limited to the one buy/sell movement rule.

We played only one buy action and the player would need to conduct a transaction phase to perform multiple buys and drop off or pick up passengers.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As many as they want. Galactic Base is considered a neutral spaceport.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jesseca wrote:
Or are they limited to the one buy/sell movement rule.

The one buy/one sell rule only applies to landing on a surface city.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Gazdecki
United States
Lindsey
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
And I think buying a pilot and a 2md mission are done during your movement phase, so those wouldn't be buy actions anyways; only buying the rewards cards would be buy actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Carroll
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the responses.
I think I finally get the 'Transaction Phase' now.
Jesse
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.