Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pyramidion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Site Benefits - Karnak and Cairo clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Next Game Please
England
Frome
Somerset
flag msg tools
Find a Friend
badge
Next Game Please
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Should the extra card for Karnak be drawn from the deck (i.e. the player cannot choose one of the upturned boat cards)?

At Cairo, the tile shows two troops being discarded - should this have been an either / or tile? Can the player still only do 1 discard?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yannick Gervais
Canada
Chambly
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mb
The extra boat card from Karnak is drawn from the deck (not from the 5 already upturned boat cards).

Only one troop may be discarded by using the power at Cairo. But you have the option to discard one negotiator troop or one torturer troop in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Next Game Please
England
Frome
Somerset
flag msg tools
Find a Friend
badge
Next Game Please
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Yannick. I guess you have to be pretty certain you can use the Boat card, whatever turns up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yannick Gervais
Canada
Chambly
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Sometime it will be a very good option when none of the 5 boat cards could be loaded.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.