we are running the game, I checked the forum, didn't find the answers for these questions:
1. Can Disoriented/Lost/Out of Position culture cards be used on figures, that are hiding in water squares? (says no crossing water) Or it allows to move figures from water to ground squares only?
2. Can I nuke my own city with Atomic Theory?
1. I don't think that this is on the rules or in any faq. It's a good question. I would rule you can make that figure go immediately to a non-water square, but it can't go to another water square. It's like we say "the initial square doesn't matter, you just can't make the figure go to or pass through a water square".
2. The card says "nuke a non-capital city". It doesn't say it has to be of another player. I can see some rare cases where you could wish to do this, but it seems to me that (almost) always you will have better results by nuking an opponent city.