Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: ACTIONS QUESTION PLEASE HELP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Lauterbach
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
sorry if this has been asked before but i didnt find the answer yet

if i choose focus action during my turn - can i use this on my turn for both attacking and defending or do i have do choose between them and can only use it once during the turn? thx guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C M
Germany
flag msg tools
Move along, move along...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only use it once, but you can chose whether this is for an attack action during your move or for a defenses action during your opponents move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Gange
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Use once for attacking OR defending.

I too have a question. Good old Vader is able to utilise 2 actions so must these be two seperate ones (out of the four available) or can he choose the same one twice? e.g. Focus for use on both attacking and defending or two barrel rolls? Also, do upgrade cards and special abilities that enable other 'friendlies' to have another action allow any duplication?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C M
Germany
flag msg tools
Move along, move along...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, as per the rules p.9, the same action cannot be taken twice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All questions answered by Tako indeed

TO THE OP, I THINK YOUR CAPS LOCK KEY IS STUCK!!!11!!!one!! - if you edit the title, others will know what to expect in the thread. Something like "Focus action, useable for both attack and defense?" would be much more descriptive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Gange
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear Tako,

Thanks for the clarification and I will read the rules more carefully in future!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Lauterbach
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
thx for your help appreciate it and happy gaming
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.