Gridash
Belgium
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Imagine the situation where there is a door with 2 friendly figures in front of it. There is no free space next to the door since both spaces are already occupied by those figures.

Lets take the following rules into account:

- Monsters/heroes gets 2 actions during their activation and can optionally split a movement action before and after another action.

- Monsters/heroes can pass through an occupied space if the occupant is a friendly figure.

My question now is the following:

Is it possible for the monster/hero to open the door in this situation? There are no empty spaces next to the door, so the only way to reach the door is to temporary share a space with one of the friendly figures, perform an action to open the door and pass through, only to end in an empty space.

Does the rules allow this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Tondl
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no. Because you have to be able to be in an empty space to perform an action, even if you have movement points left.
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you cannot interrupt a move action to take another action if the space you are in is already occupied.
shake
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gridash
Belgium
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, thanks for the quick answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the kind donation
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you want a source for this, it is in the official FAQ.

Descent 2nd Edition FAQ v1.0 wrote:
Q: If a figure interrupts a move action to perform another action, does the figure have to be in an empty space?
A: Yes, a figure must be in an empty space when ending or interrupting its movement.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.