I want to clarify the Bomb Actions. Can I take as many of these on my turn as I want? It appears the rules allow this but I wanted to clarify. Someone in our game was able to get enough workers to drop 2 bombs and load both of them in the same turn and end the game just like that. Kind of an abrupt ending to a great game. It was a 5-player game so he only needed 45 points and he had the 8 point implosion test token.
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
The Ginger Ninja
Above are correct. That sounds like outstanding planning to me. This game can have abrupt endings, but it is, in my experience, always fairly close. Can't tell you how many times I have been one worker, or resource short of winning, when someone downstream has what they need to win. Always the bridesmaid!
Yes this all most free form nature player turn that TMP allows is one of its beauties, but note that plays like that can happen but i do not think they will happen much. It will take some precise planning to pull them off and is unsatisfying as this kind of ending may be for the other players it just shows you how a well played game can pay off for a player.