Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Antike Duellum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can coins replace other resources at all times rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Hollebeke
Belgium
Gent
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I "production actions" it is stated that they can in other parts of the rules it is explicitly repeated (ex. founding cities) and in other parts it is not repeated (ex. all three utilisation actions).
This is confusing and I would like to get confirmation that they can substitute at all times.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Shillinglaw
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing on Yucata.de does allow you to use coins to replace any other resource chit for 1:1. So I would say yes, they can be used at all times.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Clarke
United Kingdom
Caithness
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
Whilst reading the rules, I kept getting coins and gold mixed up. (My excuse is that in other games coins and gold are often the same thing).

I believe that the following is true about coins:

a) Player 2 starts the game with one coin, Player 1 has none.
b) You earn one coin whenever you select a production action.
c) If there is no coin in the supply, take any one resource instead.
d) A coin can be used at any time as a 'wild' resource.
e) Coins are the only way of paying the penalties for building adjacency (temples or cities of similar resource type).

I think that's it?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walther Gerdts
Germany
Hamburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
exactly!
enjoy
Mac
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Tsimoris
Greece
Salonica
flag msg tools
Be the Miracle!
badge
There is no knowledge that is not power
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
so does this mean, if I want to build a temple which costs 6 marble, can I pay 3 marble and 3 coins to build it? Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Walker
United States
North Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
So many douchebags, so few bullets.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Siromist wrote:
so does this mean, if I want to build a temple which costs 6 marble, can I pay 3 marble and 3 coins to build it? Is that right?


Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Tsimoris
Greece
Salonica
flag msg tools
Be the Miracle!
badge
There is no knowledge that is not power
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
are you sure? gulp
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Massimo Sforzo
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, everyone.
We use coins as a wild only when founding a city.
In order to build a temple or fortifications, we use only marble.
In order to deploy units we use only iron.
In order to put units in our stock we use only gold.

Do we play it the right way, using coin as a wild only for cities foundation or using coins to pay the penalty for same resources adjacency?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.