Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can my bridge connect other factions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
john guthrie
United States
silver spring
maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First game tonight, but a rules read has me wondering if I can use one of my bridges to connect two tiles built on by another faction. My thinking is I could do this to prevent another player founding a new town. It may actually not be a smart move, but my pals are happiest screwing each other up and someone is sure to ask about this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Rademaker
United States
The Colony
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Appendix I of the rule book:

In order to do this, you need to have a
Structure on at least one of the Terrain spaces
connected by the Bridge.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Roy
United Kingdom
Sutton
Surrey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thorwolf wrote:
From Appendix I of the rule book:

In order to do this, you need to have a
Structure on at least one of the Terrain spaces
connected by the Bridge.


So you could build a bridge between one of your structures and an opponents structure to gain the benefit of being directly adjacent (for example, to make it cheaper to upgrate to a Trading House).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john guthrie
United States
silver spring
maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thorwolf wrote:
From Appendix I of the rule book:

In order to do this, you need to have a
Structure on at least one of the Terrain spaces
connected by the Bridge.


must have read right past that, thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Rademaker
United States
The Colony
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are welcome. My copy has shipped from Germany on Nov. 22 and has not yet arrived, so I must be content for now just reading the rules .pdf.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hamrick
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thorwolf wrote:
You are welcome. My copy has shipped from Germany on Nov. 22 and has not yet arrived, so I must be content for now just reading the rules .pdf.


My copy ARRIVED in the USA on Nov 13. Still has not moved from ISC New York. That's 24 days ago and it still sits where it arrived. Disgusting.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john guthrie
United States
silver spring
maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
well, you're both welcome to drop by my place tonight. we start around 8:00 and it's BYOB
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ramundi
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grafpoo wrote:
well, you're both welcome to drop by my place tonight. we start around 8:00 and it's BYOB
Damn... I'm in the wrong city--heck, country--tonight, it seems.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph M.
Germany
Bösel
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Jotora wrote:
grafpoo wrote:
well, you're both welcome to drop by my place tonight. we start around 8:00 and it's BYOB
Damn... I'm in the wrong city--heck, country--tonight, it seems.


At least you are on the right continent whistle
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.