Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Horton Salm. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Aguayo
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There doesn't seem to be a limit to the number of times you can re-roll blank results during a given shot. Can you just continue to re-roll dice until you get a hit or a focus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Olmstead
United States
Wilkes Barre
PA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only reroll any die one time.

From page 12 of rules
'reroll: Some effects allow players
to reroll certain dice. To resolve this,
the player picks up the appropriate
number of dice from the common
area and rolls those dice again.
important: When a die is changed
or rerolled, ignore its original result
and apply only the new result. This
new result may be modified by other
effects; however, a die that has
already been rerolled cannot be
rerolled again during this attack.
'
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Aguayo
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Eding
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
olmstemd wrote:
You can only reroll any die one time.

From page 12 of rules
'reroll: Some effects allow players
to reroll certain dice. To resolve this,
the player picks up the appropriate
number of dice from the common
area and rolls those dice again.
important: When a die is changed
or rerolled, ignore its original result
and apply only the new result. This
new result may be modified by other
effects; however, a die that has
already been rerolled cannot be
rerolled again during this attack.
'


Does spending a Target Lock after re-rolling a blank allow another roll? If not, I've been playing that incorrectly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua C
United States
Grove City
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
a die that has
already been rerolled cannot be
rerolled again during this attack.


I don't really see any ambiguity there. Once a dice has been re-rolled, it's done for that attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.