Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Noblemen» Forums » Rules

Subject: chaple,palace,castles not adjacent to other chaple,palace, castle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


if this rule apply to gameplay and

adjacent means "including diagonal"

we must put meadow tile only cross direction for more scoring.

is it right?

kind of funny this situation. that is why I am asking.


thx for your answer in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
tiles can only be placed orthogonally to other tiles. But scoring counts all surrounding tiles, including diagonal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dwight Sullivan
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Shall we play a game?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sorry, I am not exactly sure what you are asking so I will answer broadly.

Chapels can not be placed next to another Chapel.
Castles can not be placed next to another Castle or a Palace.

In both cases that includes diagonally.

You may play a Chapel next to a Castle or a Palace. Including diagonally.

A picture may help:

This situation is wrong because the Castle is next to the palace.

If the Castle was not there then both chapels would score for the palace.

If the Palace was not there then both chapels would score for castle even though they are diagonally placed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If the Palace was not there then both chapels would score for castle even though they are diagonally placed.

Even though the Castle does not itself score, being only partially surrounded? From memory, this is contrary to what's implied by the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dwight Sullivan
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Shall we play a game?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
game_boy wrote:
Quote:
If the Palace was not there then both chapels would score for castle even though they are diagonally placed.

Even though the Castle does not itself score, being only partially surrounded? From memory, this is contrary to what's implied by the rulebook.

You are correct. In the picture, if the Palace was not there the Castle (and therefore the chapels) would not score because the Castle is not surrounded by land.

Thanks

Dwight
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phew, thanks for confirming that. I was worried we were playing it wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.