David Briel
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Wallop !
mbmb
I’ve never written a review for a game before but I felt compelled to do a write-up about this one because it’s not widely known and does not (yet) have a very wide distribution. It is from a small publisher. If you decide to place an order I thought it would be nice to know what you’re getting and what you’re getting into.

I knew absolutely nothing about this historic race before this game. While it is not necessary to play the game, having some background into the rich past of the race greatly enhances the experience. There is a little bit of history in the rulebook to whet your appetite but I found myself wanting to know more. For English readers, I found this site to be helpful:
http://www.grandprixhistory.org/miglia.htm (more information is on the left in blue under Mille Miglia) it has a breakdown synopsis by year as well that is very interesting.

The Box:
The box is large, rectangular, and opens somewhat like a pizza box with attached lid. It is very sturdy and holds everything well. The cover artwork is simple but very effective. It sets the tone for the game appropriately. The back of the box has a good overview of the game, some artwork, and basic concepts in both English and Italian.

The Components: