Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Myrmes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple players completing a previously occupied objective in the same round. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Crespo
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the first player get the bonus once or twice?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Moreover, if other players have completed that
same objective in previous turns, these players each score 3
points (this does not happen if the objective has been completed
during the same atelier phase
).


What exactly does the bold text mean? Does it mean that you can only get the 3 VP bonus once during the same atelier phase even if multiple players complete the objective during this atelier phase? or is it there just as a clarification that you don't get the bonus if other players complete the same objective(as you just did) during the same atelier phase?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Crespo
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I read it, it refers to completing the same objective in the same round with other players. Then its clear that you dont get a bonus. But if there was another player occupying that space from a previous round, then it's not clear to me if that person gets the bonus only once per round regardless of how many players complete it. Or if the bonus is granted for each person that completes it. The rules don't clarify that point...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yoann Levet
France
La Cote Saint Andre
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoadHouse wrote:
Quote:
Moreover, if other players have completed that
same objective in previous turns, these players each score 3
points (this does not happen if the objective has been completed
during the same atelier phase
).


What exactly does the bold text mean? Does it mean that you can only get the 3 VP bonus once during the same atelier phase even if multiple players complete the objective during this atelier phase? or is it there just as a clarification that you don't get the bonus if other players complete the same objective(as you just did) during the same atelier phase?


There is just as a clarification that you don't get the bonus if other players complete the same objective during the same atelier phase. If 2 players make an objective you alreadey made, you score 3 VP twice.

Yoann
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pacific wrote:
RoadHouse wrote:
Quote:
Moreover, if other players have completed that
same objective in previous turns, these players each score 3
points (this does not happen if the objective has been completed
during the same atelier phase
).


What exactly does the bold text mean? Does it mean that you can only get the 3 VP bonus once during the same atelier phase even if multiple players complete the objective during this atelier phase? or is it there just as a clarification that you don't get the bonus if other players complete the same objective(as you just did) during the same atelier phase?


There is just as a clarification that you don't get the bonus if other players complete the same objective during the same atelier phase. If 2 players make an objective you alreadey made, you score 3 VP twice.

Yoann

Ok. Thanks, Yoann.

Completing objectives earlier than other players seems to be more powerful than I first thought and I like it. If you are far behind in completing them then you might not want to give free points to your opponents, better just focus in some other areas of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAGA SLVA
China
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
why socre 3vp twice?it should get 0 score~~whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.