Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Monopoly Junior» Forums » Rules

Subject: Take a Ride rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't believe I have a rules question. Nobody else has before me. blush

There are Chance cards that say to Take a Ride on a specific railroad and Roll Again. Are you supposed to first move to that railroad space, or do you simply roll again and that's you "taking a ride"? The other cards specifically say to Go To some place so I wondered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From my hazy recollection of playing the game 10-15+ years ago, that sounds right to me. I think it's just a cutesy "thematic" way of telling you to move to that space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ewing
United States
Port Orchard
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You first move to the Railroad space and then roll again.

The rules state:

Quote:
"Go To" or "Take a Ride" Spaces: Move your mover immediately to the space indicated, then do whatever you would ordinarily do on that space. If you pass GO!, collect $2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.