Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kill the Overlord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Negative Income Character questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emil Vincent Alonzo
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Just received my copy and cant wait to play it! Had a quick clarification question for the Roles with negative income.

The Anarchist, Servant & Tax Collector all have -1 Income printed and in their Character Description have a rule to "Give" 1 gold to either the Overlord or the Treasury during the Income Phase. Are these costs separate costs or are you first paying your -1 Income ... then paying -1 again to whomever is listed on the card?

Similarly, The Outlaw also has a -1, but does not have any "Give" text in its description.

Because of the Outlaw card, im leaning towards the fact that the Anarchist, Servant & Tax Collector have to pay twice, but just wanted to see what everyone's thoughts were.


Thanks!

-E
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The payment is your -1 income (so you only pay once). The fact that the Outlaw doesn't say specifically is just an oversight--he should pay to the treasury.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Vincent Alonzo
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kyokai wrote:
The payment is your -1 income (so you only pay once). The fact that the Outlaw doesn't say specifically is just an oversight--he should pay to the treasury.



Thanks again for such a quick response on this Kyokai. Figured that may have been the issue since there is so much text on the Outlaw's card already.


Thanks again!
-Emil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.