Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fence Overseer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Herrera
United States
Highland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the player have to build the stable the same turn he uses the Fence Overseer?

"each round, for the cost of 1 food, you can immediately fence a pasture of 1 farmyard space around the stable you just built. You do not need to pay Wood for the fences"

The player had built the stable in a previous round the wanted to use the power of Fence Overseer on his current turn.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The stable has to be built in the same round as the utilising of the power of Fence Overseer.

In your example, the player is not allowed to use the power of the Fence Overseer on a stable built in the previous round.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Herrera
United States
Highland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bastian Winkelhaus
Germany
Mainz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To be more precise
a) Fence Overseer has to be in play already when you build the stable and
b) you have to decide to use him right after building the stable

Thats what the word "just" means.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.