Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Death in the Trenches: The Great War, 1914-1918» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For attack against entrenched enemy units, the attacker must inflict twice as many hits as the defender in order to "win" the combat. The rule is not clear about:

1) what happens if the attacker cannot obtain such amount of hits against entrenched units and force the enemy to retreat, I would assume the attacking Armies go back to the hex where the attack came from.

2) how many hexes to retreat. I assume retreating one hex can satisfy the requirement.

Anyone found the same? Or is it just me?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kelly
United States
Gardnerville
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It would be the standard rule. The attacker would withdraw 1 hex.

John Kelly
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.