Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortress Conversion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When converting into a two-step fortress unit (such as a FE fortress-unit) could you opt to place it on its reduced (1-step) side instead? The reason would be to avoid "Occupation" of a minor-ally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the rule on fortress conversion does not give that option, I would think you cannot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I've been playing it so far. Also breakdowns of fortress-units (during the "Occupation-of-Minor" phase) result in the removal of fortress-units, instead of a step-reduction. I guess building fortress-units in a minor wouldn't sit too well with them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls