Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phase 2: Take turns placing workers until everyone passes? (Answer: Yes) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Fisk
United States
Spanish Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phase 2 question:

OK, I just want to make sure I do this right as I am making an assumption here as it really isn't too clear:

"Following the turn order, the players carry out an action. They may choose:"

.....

"Phase 2 lasts until all the players have passed"

I am assuming here because it says "AN action" that once you have been through the turn order you go back through it again skipping those that previously passed.

I just don't see specific mention that this is a cyclical thing. The sample seems to indicate so but I just want to confirm this one.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Phase 2 Question
Yes, you cycle back through skipping anyone who has previously withdrawn from worker placement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Phase 2 Question
Sylvus wrote:
once you have been through the turn order you go back through it again skipping those that previously passed.


Right!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.