Simone C.
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello! A couple of questions

1)On page 13 , para "15.6 Vehicles as Cover" it says that foot units do not have to move cautiously when group moving with vehicles, but does it need to be in the same hex or just adiacent? What if a vehicles in a group movement is in an hex far away from a foot unit of the same group, does he have the same bonus?

2)Is the +1DM for vehicle cover in the same hex for foot unit cumulative or not? For example: 3 vehicles give +3DM or just +1DM to foot unit?

thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Questions about vehicles and ffot units
1) The foot unit has to end its movement in the same hex as the tank. This is mainly referring to the rule that units do not need to move cautiously if moving into cover, which the vehicle provides.

2) Not cumulative. The rulebook isn't totally clear on this, but the summary sheet is more clear.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls