Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Clark
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Units can move along roads as far as they like for one movement point. Can they change direction as well? For example, can a general move from one end of a road to the other and back again for only one movement point?

2. Do you have to specify which coast a galley is at? For example, can an empty galley land on the Mara Alexandria side of Crete and later launch off the Mare Epirus side of Crete?

I fancy that the answer is 'no' to both questions but the rules don't seem to say.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Kuhn

Indianapolis
Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes. A helpful (?) example is provided at the top of p. 7.

2. Yes. The galley may depart from the "coast" to any adjacent sea space.
A "coast" is defined as that part of a land province which is adjacent to sea spaces and unbroken by intervening land provinces.

You might want to check out the FAQ (on Eagle's website), as it does try to answer some of these questions.

Hope you enjoy the game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie B
United States
Unspecified
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I think you are right John. Both questions would be a no.

If question 1 would be a yes then one general would, in theory, be able to move hundreds of soldiers just by going back and forth.

The answer to your second question can be found on page 7. "However, a Galley may not move directly from one provincial coast to another provincial coast even if adjacent". The Galley must first go to sea and may then return to a province (coast) space."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.