Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

PLAGUE: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cleric with NO Plague and Animals with Fortress. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) The rules state:
"It is worth noting that in some rare cases no plague cards may be dealt during a round. In this case the Cleric will be forced to be played on the last turn."
Given that the Cleric will therefore win the last trick, (unless the Fortress does), does the winning player simply place the won trick worth 0 points with his other won tricks, or must he cover a previously won trick, thus losing points? I would think the former.
The same question holds if the player holding the Cleric has not won any plagued trick(s), a much more likely situation.

2) If a zero value animal card (14VP) is played to a trick, does it break the Fortess win condition, zero being neither even or odd, or is it ignored for the Fortress win condition?

Thanks for your help.

PLB.

Edit: Subject line for clarity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) A trick won with the Cleric does NOT have to be placed on top of another trick. So if the tricks you have already won are positive in value, you need not cover them up with the Cleric. In fact you can use the Cleric to stop a winning player from winning another trick.

2) Any zero card should be ignored in regards to the Fortress card.

Thanks for the good questions and hopefully I could help.

Jason
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Jason,very helpful.
Great game.
PLB.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grad I could help and Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bubba P
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Jason, so does your answer above confirm that the card insert that describes the fortress's abilities as being related to whether the other cards in the trick are all positive or negative (not even or odd) is a misprint?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is a misprint. Sadly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.