Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suing for Peace when you captured a Leader rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stan Smith
Canada
London
ON
flag msg tools
mbmb
The rules do not say that a captured leader (of the winning Power) must be returned by the Power that is Suing for Peace. Seems odd, since the rules say the Losing Power must return captured home territory. Has this been questioned before?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Poutré
Canada
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Yes... I still like 'em 35 years later...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It may indeed seem thematically odd but the rules are pretty clear about the Sue for Peace sequence. Back then, the leaders were sometimes left to rot in prison for many years.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, you can go to peaced and not pay for returning any captured leaders.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.