Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elefantenparade» Forums » Rules

Subject: Water spaces? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yves Phaneuf
Canada
Granby
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi to you all,

I own this old game by Ravensburger and would like to have some points to be clear up about the water blue space:


- When I pass on a blue space, do I have to stop even if my choice of number of spaces is not reach? For example, I choose a move of 3 spaces. If I reach the blue space on my second move, do I have to stop? And if yes, do I consider my choice of 3 spaces made even if I reach 2 spaces?


Hope you understand what I mean, and hope that someone here has this game and remember how to play it on this particular rule…

Thanks,

..Yves
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Katie Harris
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
We think of it this way:
If an elephant is moving and it reaches an empty water space, it gets stuck in the waterhole immediately. Any remaining movement that you had assigned to the elephant is lost because the elephant is now stuck.

So, yes to both of your questions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nello Cozzolino
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Brascogames London U.K. www.brascogames.webs.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
correct answer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.