Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mr. Madison's War: The Incredible War of 1812» Forums » Rules

Subject: OOS Naval Bases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean McKenzie
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can they still be used to Build/Repair Naval Units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting. I would say they can, since the concept of OOS applies to units, not to bases or spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
smckenzie wrote:
Can they still be used to Build/Repair Naval Units?


I don't see any reason why not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilbert Collins
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes they can. Naval bases are never mentioned in the rules about being effected by supply. Timber is already stockpiled there, rope walks, carpenters etc...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McKenzie
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.