Wolf 9000
msg tools
I dont understand that:

Selok, a romulan Saboteur, has the following espionage-ability:

Interrupt (Espionage): Discard this card to immediately end a cooperative attack that involves this ship.

But the rules say, ops-card may not be played in combat? And a interrupt-card is an ops-card. And for discarding a card in a systemcheck, the rules say the same: no ops-cards in combat.

So, what is the right situation to use it? Not in combat? Only in cooperative attacks agains installations? Or cooperative Weapontests?

Is seems useless to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The fact that it is espionage overrides the fact that it is OPS.

It is discarded from an opposing ship.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mercutio Wycliffe
msg tools
mbmbmb
I understand what you mean. It says to discard immediately, so after Combat is declared but before it begins. This way, you cannot wait to see what the results of the Combat would be before deciding whether to cancel it or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolf 9000
msg tools
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.