English rules state that to place a pheromone:
The worker must be on an empty space (with no prey token).
The "with no prey token" seems to be redundant
(and therefore confusing) since:
A worker must hunt and take the prey token if he (legally)
enters a hex with a prey token, thus making it an empty space.
So, the question:
Can I lay a pheromone tile in the same space after hunting??
Since all pheromone tiles cover more than one space, I believe this rule simply states that no part of the tile can cover a prey token, not just the hex on which the tile originates.