Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Myrmes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing pheromone tile question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
H Chapman
United States
Lansdale
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
English rules state that to place a pheromone:

The worker must be on an empty space (with no prey token).

The "with no prey token" seems to be redundant
(and therefore confusing) since:

A worker must hunt and take the prey token if he (legally)
enters a hex with a prey token, thus making it an empty space.

So, the question:

Can I lay a pheromone tile in the same space after hunting??


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Indru
Romania
Timisoara
Timis
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pa19443 wrote:
English rules state that to place a pheromone:

The worker must be on an empty space (with no prey token).

The "with no prey token" seems to be redundant
(and therefore confusing) since:

A worker must hunt and take the prey token if he (legally)
enters a hex with a prey token, thus making it an empty space.

So, the question:

Can I lay a pheromone tile in the same space after hunting??




Since all pheromone tiles cover more than one space, I believe this rule simply states that no part of the tile can cover a prey token, not just the hex on which the tile originates.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.