Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tonkin: The Indochina war 1950-54 (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overrun and Ambush rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Hennessey

Forest Hills
New York
msg tools
Hi All,
Had a question about Overruns (6.4) and Ambushes (6.11). Suppose the French move a stack of two units next to a Viet Minh unit, declare an overrun attempt, and expend the necessary movement points. After revealing forces it is a 4:1. The VM player attempts an ambush and it is successful, so that one of the two French units is now disorganized and therefore cannot complete overrun. The new odds with the one remaining French unit are 2:1 and the French player gets cold feet. At this point, is the French player required to carry out the overrun at 2:1 or may he abort the overrun? If he can call off the attack at this point I would assume that the units are done moving.

Thanks,
Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Kanger
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He must carry out the attack, if possible.

I will emphasize it in the next living rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.