Steve E.
United States
Berkeley
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a bishopric is 'Strongly Catholic' and then control of that Province is assumed by the Hapsburgs from the Catholics, does the Bishopric move to 'Catholic' from 'Strongly Catholic' during the Assignment phase?

Apologies if this has already been asked.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Tsimoris
Greece
Salonica
flag msg tools
Be the Miracle!
badge
There is no knowledge that is not power
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
not quite sure for the answer but I think yes!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
top of page 16: "If a province is under Habsburg or Burgher control, it cannot be strongly Catholic or strongly reformed."

So, I would assume it must be moved
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Under 6.18 in the revised rules it states that the black Neutral marker "like the Habsburgs, will move one space each turn towards the Catholic (not strongly Catholic) space."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.