Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Strange Synergy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Voodoo effecting the same die roll more than once. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien Crawford
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, I know this is rorty.

It does NOT explicitly say you can not, therefore a friend on mine is saying it Should be allowed.
I however believe it is implied, and is not mentioned as too much game lawyering can make the cards too difficult to read in the first place.

It would help if they had just said, "Once per die roll" or something though.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Bergeron
United States
Framingham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Voodoo costs a point every time you use it? There's one that costs to use, in which case, it is the one that can be used multiple times, as long as the player is willing to pay the cost. This is different from something like Rabbit's Foot, which explicitly states how often it can be used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Stormont
United States
Uxbridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As one of the game designers, I can say once per die roll was the original intent.

(I realize I am answering this question 7 years later, but figured someone might still be playing this game )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.