Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cap's multiple Diving Block rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Brault
Canada
Qu├ębec
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Captain America's Uncommon, Diving Block, states
Quote:
If you would gain a Wound, you may reveal this card and draw a card instead


If I happen to have 2 copies in my hand, could I reveal both to draw 2 cards? I played it as though I can't because after the first card replaces the Wound-gaining, there's nothing left for the second to replace, but I could see the argument going either way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see a counter argument here. After you play the first card, you are no longer gaining a wound.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarrod Babel
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur with Daniel. The first reveal cancels the wound giving no target for the second one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Low
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Alex,

You, Daniel, and Jarrod are exactly right. The first Diving Block effect replaces gaining the Wound with drawing a card. Then there's no Wound to be affected by a second Diving Block.

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.