Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Return of the Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dropped Task - place on location or in current space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Andrews
United States
Aliso Viejo
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
English Version
Glossary Pg 4

Says that when dropping a task to make room for a new one, that you place it 'on the location specified on the counter'.

Just wanted to double check that this is in fact an error.
I have not seen this directly stated as being an error, though I believe have seen references that a dropped task should go in the space your character occupies.

Is this indeed an error?

Doug A
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Welch
England
Milton Keynes
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doug

I believe the correct rule is to drop the unwanted/uncompleted task on the space where you character currently is.

From what I remember, the majority of the task counter's do not have specific locations on them - or if they do, the location listed represents the target of the task, rather than where it should be discovered.

Tim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.