Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leadership modifier and firing questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Noob question:

Does the leadership modifier apply to all fire from his hex? For instance, if a leader is stacked with three squads, and each squad fires at a different hex, does the modifier apply to all three attacks?

Does a leader get marked as having fired if his modifier is used during a fire-phase? For instance, a squad fires in the prep-fire phase and uses the leader's modifier. Is the leader treated as having fired, and therefore cannot move during the movement phase? Or can a leader help one squad in the prep-fire phase, move, and help another squad in another hex, during advance fire?

Finally, if a leader is not involved in firing during prep-fire, then moves to a hex with a squad that neither fired nor moved, does the leader modifier apply normally to the squad, which fires at full strength?

Thanks for any guidance given : )

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never mind. I found rule 15.2

A leader can only assist one firing group per turn, and only if all the units are in his hex, and he does not move if involved in prep-fire.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott B
msg tools
mb
yes, thats correct. worth pointing out - his leadership modifier is applied to any MG penetration of his firegroup. See 'Against Squads B and C' of the diagram on page 6.

a good rule of thumb is he may modify any one dice roll during a fire phase. So if he fires a 'faust (37.33/37.34), he can not modify the fire of other units in his hex during that fire phase. During that player's CC phase, he may also modify one CC dice roll.

Scott
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.