Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich Dodgin
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I started playing my first game today and I have a couple of questions regarding Holding Zones 5 and 6:

1. When an activated Strosstrupp appears in one of the Holding Zones, does it ever enter gameplay, and if so, how?

2. Section 15.2 of the rules states that Commando's can be exited into land Holding Zones - how is this done?

Thanks !

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eoin Corrigan
Ireland
Wexford
Wexford
flag msg tools
designer
ASL Fanatic
badge
Royal Dublin Fusiliers "Spectamur Agendo"
mbmbmbmbmb
It costs 3 movement points to enter or exit a Holding Zone, so the Strosstrupps will need to have 3 MPs available - that will depend on the German movement number for the turn in question. For example, on a movement roll of '1', all 4 and 6 strength strosstruppen will be able to exit the holding zones.

Similarly, the commandos need 3 MPs to exit to a holding zone, and can do this during the British land movement phase. Note that a reduced commando (i.e. 3 strength or less) is unable to do so, as a reduced unit has a maximum of 2 MPs.

Enjoy the game!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Dodgin
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Cheers for explaining that - thanks !
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
mbmbmbmbmb

I always wondered if the brits can exit the holding zones if german units are there. I played they could but was never really sure.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Haeberling
Switzerland
CH-8570 Weinfelden
TG
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb