Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Can more than one player's agent be assigned to a building that is out on the board?

So a building may have 2/3/4 agents and the owner gets a benefit each time on that turn that an agent lands there?

If multiple agents can go to the same building, can one player send multiple agents to that same building?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Meledeo
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Walker
United States
North Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
So many douchebags, so few bullets.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Constantinople wrote:

Can more than one player's agent be assigned to a building that is out on the board?

So a building may have 2/3/4 agents and the owner gets a benefit each time on that turn that an agent lands there?

If multiple agents can go to the same building, can one player send multiple agents to that same building?



Page 8 in the rules:

"To assign an Agent, place it on any unoccupied action space of a Building, whether a basic Building or one that has been put into play."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Plei Forejoy
Singapore
flag msg tools
This space for rent!
badge
Painting all these miniatures is starting to crimp my time...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Constantinople wrote:

Can more than one player's agent be assigned to a building that is out on the board?
No, per p. 8, "Assign Agent", Rulebook: "You cannot place an Agent on an action space that contains another Agent (yours or another player's) or on Buildings that are not yet in play."

Constantinople wrote:
So a building may have 2/3/4 agents and the owner gets a benefit each time on that turn that an agent lands there?

If multiple agents can go to the same building, can one player send multiple agents to that same building?
The only way an action space of a building can have multiple agents assigned to it is if the assigning player has completed the Magister's Orb Plot Quest and the action space has an opponent's agent on it.

The Owner "gains the stated benefit when any other player assigns an Agent to that Building" (p. 7, "Reading a Building", Rulebook). Thus, another player assigning an extra agent via Magister's Orb (or a "virtual" extra one, via Bribe Agent or the Zoarstar; Rodney's clarification) would again yield the benefit for the owner.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.