Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking only one monster, ithaquas ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shadow ruxer
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1.When going to a location with two monsters and you fight one can you still sneak by the other? Or does fighting ONE alert the other?

2. When a monster moves in your location, you can adjust your sliders before the evade or battle correct?

3. When rolling to lose items from Ithaqua can you use clue tokens to re-roll?

Thanks people! goo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Ramsey
United States
Grove City
OH
flag msg tools
badge
Hush
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the_shadow447 wrote:
1.When going to a location with two monsters and you fight one can you still sneak by the other? Or does fighting ONE alert the other?


You can fight the first monster, and evade the second.


Quote:

2. When a monster moves in your location, you can adjust your sliders before the evade or battle correct?


Monster movement typically happens in Mythos phase. You don't have to fight until movement phase. Upkeep is in between, so yes.

Quote:


3. When rolling to lose items from Ithaqua can you use clue tokens to re-roll?



It is not a skill check, so no. You can only spend clues on skill checks.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the_shadow447 wrote:

2. When a monster moves in your location, you can adjust your sliders before the evade or battle correct?


Just to further clarify this one: you can only adjust your sliders during the Up-keep Phase. In other words you can't adjust the sliders just before going into Combat.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jensen
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the_shadow447 wrote:
1.When going to a location with two monsters and you fight one can you still sneak by the other? Or does fighting ONE alert the other?
Thanks people! goo


You can choose to fight or evade after you've fought or evaded another one, in any order you choose.

The clarification is necessary because you may decide to change how you wish to approach a fight or choose to sneak for example after taking heavy damage from the first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bern Harkins
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the_shadow447 wrote:
1.When going to a location with two monsters and you fight one can you still sneak by the other? Or does fighting ONE alert the other?


Keep in mind that once you fight a monster, you may not move any further on that turn, even if you defeat it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Tempel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sapper_D wrote:
the_shadow447 wrote:

2. When a monster moves in your location, you can adjust your sliders before the evade or battle correct?


Just to further clarify this one: you can only adjust your sliders during the Up-keep Phase. In other words you can't adjust the sliders just before going into Combat.


Only during the Upkeep phase. You need to plan ahead based on what you think you'll be doing that turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Burns
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, but to clarify a bit.

If there are 2 monsters in a location or street and you move there you have a couple of choices.

1. You may try and evade both. If you are successful with both, you may continue your move.

2. You may fight both. You fight one, then the other and you are done. You may not move any further.

3. You may fight 1 and evade 1. You may do it in either order. But either way you are done and may not move any further.

You may not fight, then evade and continue moving.

And if you do this, then on your next turn and the monster is still in the same space as you, you must evade again if you want to move out of the space without fighting him. If you fail, you fight him and are stuck there till the next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.