Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Permanent conditionals and ceded lands rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Vincent
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When land is ceded, it is no longer considered part of the original minor country, correct? So if Gau Moselland is ceded and Germany and moves troops in, this would NOT trigger the allied conditionals Their Finest Hour and Paris Threatened, right? Likewise, if Memelland is ceded to Germany and then occupied, this would not trigger Russian Emergency Mobilization?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
true cricket
France
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I play the rules 14.7 and 16.3.3, 16.3.4 and 16.5.3 as you do.

This does not trigger the conditional event since it is no longer part of the original country.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uwe A. Redjac
China
Beijing
Beijing
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
16.3.4 = Belgium-Holland (not Germany, not Moselland, not Ireland)
That is correct

One more Other reference you may also look at is in 'how to read the rules': "While reading the rules, do not infer or imagine more to a rule than is stated in it."

So when the rules say:

- 16.3.4: "If an Axis unit is in a hex Belgium-Holland perform Paris Threatened."
- 13.3.2 "a Region may become part of a different Country"
- 14.7 "the Region is part of the Country stated on the marker in the Ceded Lands box"
- and the Moselland marker says "Ceded to Germany"

Then you are not supposed to infer more into that. The rules are very clear that Moselland is a German Territory now and you are not supposed to imagine units in Germany or Moselland or Ireland can trigger Paris Threatened somehow.

Same then goes for Their Finest Hour and Russian Emergency Mobilization.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls