Recommend
25 
 Thumb up
 Hide
48 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

7 Wonders: Wonder Pack» Forums » General

Subject: This is...The Great Wall (and more)! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
on the official website:




(you can build this wonder in any order)
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Harrison
United States
Fisher
Illinois
flag msg tools
So long ...
badge
... and thanks for all the fish.
Avatar
mb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Belsamoreth wrote:
on the official website:




(you can build this wonder in any order)

Oo, I like the concept! Very thematic.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
What's the link?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Ooh, nice. Very flexible, I'm not sure how good it is though. With no points on the board you need to score big with those abilities, but they're sort of all over the map so it's hard to tell how best to do that. You probably need to go Science to possibly make up for the lost points, but win a few key Military engagements as well.

I guess it's blowing my mind a bit.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jensen
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Great addition; certainly adds a new element. Seems like going Science is good as you'll start out with cloth.

The others I imagine you'll want to react to what your neighbors are going for.

Can't wait to play this - ugh - my game group is over this game, but I still love it. Any players in Atlanta?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
The second stage is funny. It's like the designers went "Glass Papyrus.. BRICK. Ha! You thought we'd give you one of these for free?"
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis de Vries
Netherlands
Deventer
flag msg tools
Ah, doctor, that aneasthetic is perfect!
Avatar
mbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Lyellin wrote:
What's the link?


Yes I'm curious too, because I didn't see any on the rprod.com site...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Menghini wrote:
Lyellin wrote:
What's the link?


Yes I'm curious too, because I didn't see any on the rprod.com site...?


Nor, doing a reverse image search, does that image appear anywhere cached by google.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Lyellin wrote:
What's the link?


Well,that's weird.
This image has been posted on the french forum trictrac,and was supposed to be on the official website(or facebook ?),but i can't find it.




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
ok it's here :

http://www.rprod.com/press/7%20WONDERS%20WonderPack/WONDERPA...


and you can see Stonehenge also !


and this is the promo pic:

http://www.rprod.com/press/7%20WONDERS%20WonderPack/WONDERPA...

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imre Hauszknecht
Hungary
Pécs
flag msg tools
We'll kill you with kindness!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
Stonhenge is a bit weird. The third level costs you three wood and a silk. But is it worth? You can earn 6 maybe 8 points with this level. But you need to build 2-3 cards with stone sources plus one to activate the third level. 6-8 points with 4 four cards? I wonder if you could get poits after a yellow card with the stone symbol, or only after the brown resources?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: This is...The Great Wall !
from the promo ad:

Abu Simbel :


Stonehenge (B):



Manneken Pis:



(seen on trictrac forum)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shima Tetsuo
Switzerland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool... cool

I think for Stonehenge A that the last power will allows VP for stone coming from yellow cards as well. It would be too weak otherwise...

But more important, what the heck is the last power from Stonehenge B ??!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imre Hauszknecht
Hungary
Pécs
flag msg tools
We'll kill you with kindness!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shima san wrote:
But more important, what the heck is the last power from Stonehenge B ??!


If you look properly at the right side of the wonder is something like a cardslot with the cofin symbol. But I don't know what that is...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shima Tetsuo
Switzerland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flyinghair wrote:
Shima san wrote:
But more important, what the heck is the last power from Stonehenge B ??!


If you look properly at the right side of the wonder is something like a cardslot with the cofin symbol. But I don't know what that is...

That's for Abu Simbel.
From what I've heard, if you put a Leader in a coffin, his price turns into VP. Pretty original.

For Stonehenge B, maybe this "generic card + 1VP + 2 arrows" works like a guild except you can choose the color it affects... It could be pretty powerful...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shima san wrote:

From what I've heard, if you put a Leader in a coffin, his price turns into VP. Pretty original.


Apparently,you put one of your leader (already in play) in the coffin,and gain his pricex2 into VP at the end of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CHIESA Sylvain

Belgium
msg tools
Yes, it's correct rule for "Abu Simbel"...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imre Hauszknecht
Hungary
Pécs
flag msg tools
We'll kill you with kindness!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Belsamoreth wrote:
Apparently,you put one of your leader (already in play) in the coffin,and gain his pricex2 into VP at the end of the game.


Wow. I like this one! Abu Simbel for president!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Belsamoreth wrote:


Thanks for the links!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shima san wrote:


For Stonehenge B, maybe this "generic card + 1VP + 2 arrows" works like a guild except you can choose the color it affects... It could be pretty powerful...


Isn't that "1 point for every Leader played by your neighbors"? White is leader cards, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imre Hauszknecht
Hungary
Pécs
flag msg tools
We'll kill you with kindness!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XDarkAngelX wrote:
Isn't that "1 point for every Leader played by your neighbors"? White is leader cards, right?


Nope. In that case the Leader silhouette would be on the card symbol, like by Abu Simbel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacek Deimer
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Belsamoreth wrote:
Apparently,you put one of your leader (already in play) in the coffin,and gain his pricex2 into VP at the end of the game.


But do you still get benefits of leaders put in the coffin?
In example: Could you buy resources from Bilkis after she's put in coffin?

Thanks for finding and sharing all the info!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imre Hauszknecht
Hungary
Pécs
flag msg tools
We'll kill you with kindness!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reid666 wrote:
Belsamoreth wrote:
Apparently,you put one of your leader (already in play) in the coffin,and gain his pricex2 into VP at the end of the game.


But do you still get benefits of leaders put in the coffin?
In example: Could you buy resources from Bilkis after she's put in coffin?

Thanks for finding and sharing all the info!


I guess not. Do it with last card of ther third age.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reid666 wrote:
Belsamoreth wrote:
Apparently,you put one of your leader (already in play) in the coffin,and gain his pricex2 into VP at the end of the game.


But do you still get benefits of leaders put in the coffin?
In example: Could you buy resources from Bilkis after she's put in coffin?

Thanks for finding and sharing all the info!

i don't think so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reid666 wrote:

But do you still get benefits of leaders put in the coffin?
In example: Could you buy resources from Bilkis after she's put in coffin?


No. She's in a coffin. She's dead and buried.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1 , 2  Next »   | 
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.