Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gauntlet of Fools» Forums » Rules

Subject: taking a bonus in place of 0 treasures rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Wu
United States
Redwood Shores
California
flag msg tools
if you have a penalty that makes you subtract treasures but you have an ability that lets you get something instead of taking treasure (defense token, dice, whatever), do you still get to get an extra bonus instead of taking 0 treasures?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
thekodama wrote:
if you have a penalty that makes you subtract treasures but you have an ability that lets you get something instead of taking treasure (defense token, dice, whatever), do you still get to get an extra bonus instead of taking 0 treasures?

Yes, you can use Armorer or Artificer despite the treasure amount being $0.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Wu
United States
Redwood Shores
California
flag msg tools
thanks! that's what we decided to do but I wanted to make sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.