Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cory Yates
United States
Pekin
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I sent an email to three members asking about three different trades. None of the members contacted me back and it has been a few days. This is my first time emailing people asking about trades so I was wondering if this is pretty typical? Do you usually not hear back from members about trade offers?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Spencer
United States
Lake in the Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Some geeks do, some don't. I like it when they do. I don't when they don't.

One thing to remember is not every member is here for "community." They may have plenty of commmunity, they may have enough community, they may not want any community. It's all their choice.

Something you can do to increase your chances is look at someone's trade numbers. If they're high, they're a trader. If not, they're not.

What are you trying to trade?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory Yates
United States
Pekin
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
superflat wrote:
Some geeks do, some don't. I like it when they do. I don't when they don't.

One thing to remember is not every member is here for "community." They may have plenty of commmunity, they may have enough community, they may not want any community. It's all their choice.

Something you can do to increase your chances is look at someone's trade numbers. If they're high, they're a trader. If not, they're not.

What are you trying to trade?

Well I read somewhere that it was better to pm and ask before sending a strait up proposal. I also read to check when people logged in and everyone had logged in that day. I was offering Thebes for Carson city. I also offered cave troll and cash for stronghold. I definitely think they were reasonable offers. Thanks for your help and input!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Shelton
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb